National Universities Commission (NUC) Publishes List of Nigerian Universities Approved to Operate Distance Learning Centres

Sponsored Links

List of Universities in Nigeria offering Distance Learning Education (Open & Distance Learning) in Nigeria.

The National Unversities approved to operate Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria.

Open and Distance Learning (ODL) means that students should not be required to attend classes or have face-to-face contact unless there are compelling reasons to justify it. Such as Examinations, periodic facilitation and practicum.

The National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), with 72 study/resource centres nationwide, is currently the only Uni-mode university mandated for Open and Distance Learning in the delivery of university education.

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved seventeen (17) universities which may be regarded as dual-mode universities with limited capacity to deliver degree programmes by open and distance learning (ODL) in addition to the conventional face-to-face mode

Universities Approved to Operate Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria

Below are the list of Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria.


1 University of Ibadan, Ibadan UI Distance Learning Centre

2 Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife OAU Centre for Distance Learning

3 University of Lagos, Akoka UNILAG Distance Learning Institute

4 University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri UNIMAID Centre for Distance Learning

5 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola MAUTECH Centre for Distance Learning

6 University of Abuja, Abuja UNIABUJA Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education

7 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso LAUTECH Distance Learning Centre

8 Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Distance Learning Centre ABU, Zaria

See also  Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, FPOG Bonny Notice on Commencement of Registration for 2022/2023 Academic Session

9 Lagos State University Lagos State University Open and Distance Learning and Research Institute

10 Joseph Ayo Babalola University University JABU Center for Distance Learning

11 University of Nigeria Nsukka UNN Center for Distance and e-Learning

12 Babcock University Ilishan Babcock Centre for Open Distance and e-Learning

13 Federal University of Technology Minna FUTMINNA Centre for Open Distance and e-Learning

14 University of Ilorin UNILORIN Centre for Open Distance and e-Learning

15 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti ABUAD Open and Distance Learning Centre

16 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye OOU Open and Distance Learning Centre

17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Portharcourt

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button